Winners of our Paraplanner Awards 2019

14 June 2019

We are delighted to announce the winners of the Professional Paraplanner Paraplanner Awards 2019.

The awards were announced immediately after this year’s record attended London Technical Insight Seminar, to an audience of paraplanners and financial services companies gathered to hear who had won this year’s accolades.

Our thanks to this year’s sponsor – Parmenion

This year we increased the number of awards to better reflect the distinct role of outsourced paraplanners, to recognise new talent in the profession and to highlight the role of administrators, who are equally as important to a well run financial planning business.

You can find the shortlist for the awards here.  Everyone who made the shortlist is to be congratulated as there was a record number of entries and the standards of entry were very high.

Expanding the number of Awards meant we also had to increase our panel of judges. This year’s judges can be found here. Many thanks to them for their time and input.


The awards were presented to the winners by Patrick Ingram, head of Strategic Partnerships, Parmenion.

The six Paraplanner Award winners this year are:

Paraplanner of the Year – In-house

Winner: Samantha Gratton, Old Mill

Paraplanner Team of the Year

Winner: Essential Wealth Management

Highly Commended: Mazars Financial Planning Limited 

Outsourced Paraplanner of the Year [NEW award]

Winner: Aleksandra Sasin, Navigatus

New Paraplanner of the Year [NEW award]

Winner: Alana Quinn, Murphy Wealth Ltd

Administrator of the Year [NEW award]

Winner: Cheryl Lunn, Para-Sols

Highly Commended: Bethany Houghton, PLUS Group

Personality of the Year

Winner: Nathan Fryer

Congratulations to all our winners.

Professional Paraplanner