One week until the 2024 Professional Paraplanner Awards

9 July 2024

Tension is building as there is just one week to go before we announce the winners of the Professional Paraplanner Awards 2024.

Our 8th annual awards will take place at the Merchant Taylor’s Hall in London on Thursday 18 July, where we expect between 160 and 180 attendees to celebrate not only the awards but also Professional Paraplanner’s 10th anniversary as a publication, having launched in summer 2014.

The shortlisted candidates for the Paraplanner Awards have been through two rigorous processes, including writing an application essay on a set paraplanning topic and facing a panel of up to four judges, who grilled them on a range of areas, including their paraplanning knowledge and capabilities.

Richard Ley, publisher of Professional Paraplanner, says: “Our awards have been growing year on year. We started in 2017 with three awards and this year we are recognising the growth of the paraplanning role with eight awards, including a new award for Best Investment Paraplanner, plus an 9th special award to mark Professional Paraplanner’s 10th anniversary. More on that at the awards ceremony itself.

“We also celebrate the providers who are delivering the best in service and products to paraplanners, nominated by paraplanners themselves, which is a huge accolade and marks the winners out as leading companies in the market.

“The 2024 Awards will be our biggest and best yet. We look forward to a great event celebrating the ever growing paraplanning profession.”

The shortlisted candidates can be found below.

Providers or financial advice firms wanting to take tables and seats at the awards should contact either Richard Ley at: [email protected] or Mick Hrabe at: [email protected] 

Any paraplanners who would like to attend the awards should contact our events manager Louisa Hooper at: [email protected]

The event runs from 12.00 until 17.00 on 18 July.

By category – candidates listed in alphabetical order

Paraplanner of the Year (in-house)
Chris Brown
Succession Wealth

Lynn Larkin
Quilter Cheviot Financial Planning

Luke Sparkes
In Partnership Financial Advisers

Outsourced Paraplanner of the Year
Matt Baird
Accelerate Adviser Solutions Ltd

Benjamin Fabi
Principled Paraplanning

Beth Messenger
BAM Paraplanning

Paraplanner Team of the Year
Crowe Financial Planning UK

Eparaplan Connect


The Verve Group

Paraplanner Team Leader of the Year
Kellie Ellis
Eparaplan Connect

Ashleigh Harrison
Succession Wealth

Hannah Wynick
Core Financial Paraplanning Limited

Investment Paraplanner of the Year

Rob Barnett
Crowe Financial Planning UK

Reece Edwards
Hampshire Hill Group

Steven McBurnie
Wright, Jonhston & Mackenzie LLP

Alasdair Wilson
The Verve Group

Administrator of the Year
Martina Cravotta
Eparaplan Connect

Micheala Hawkins

Deb Watts
Accelerate Adviser Solutions

New Paraplanner of the Year
Eszter Forrest
Succession Wealth

Sam Slack
Peter R T Holden & Partners LLP

Stephanie Tennant
Accelerate Adviser Solutions Ltd


Paraplanner Personality of the Year

The winner of this award, nominated by paraplanners, will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Professional Paraplanner