Winners of Professional Paraplanner Awards 2023 announced

20 July 2023

Professional Paraplanner is delighted to announce the winners of our Paraplanner and Administrator Awards 2023.

The Awards were announced at a luncheon in a packed room at the Stationers’ Hall, London on 19 July 2023.

We would like to thank our judging panel for their time and input to the awards process – 18 interviews were conducted across our awards to find the winners.

Our judges were (in alphabetical order):
Kim Bendall, director, Go Paraplanning

Les Cameron, head of Technical, M&G Wealth

Richard Cooper, business development manager, The London Institute of Banking & Finance

Sian Davies-Cole, director of Plan Works and founder of The Paraplanner Club

Laura Cowling, paraplanning team leader, Progeny Group

Rob Kingsbury, editor, Professional Paraplanner

Arah Perrett, Certification Scheme Assessor and Best Practice Trainer, Standards International

Martin Rooks, Head of Advisory and Partnership Marketing, Fidelity Adviser Solutions

Caroline Stuart, director of Sparrow Paraplanning

Alexis Ward, head of adviser experience, Scottish Widows

We are grateful to our Headline Sponsor Scottish Widows

And our 7 other Partner Sponsors: The AIC, Baillie Gifford, Dentons Pensions, Fidelity International, M&G Wealth, Quilter, and Transact.

Congratulations to everyone who was shortlisted for an award – it was a tough selection process.

The Paraplanner Award winners are listed below.

You can find the winners of the Provider Awards HERE


Paraplanner of the Year (in-house)
WINNER: Catharine Dodd – Saltus Financial Planning Limited
Also shortlisted were:
Helen Harrison – Mazars Financial Planning
Patrick Walton – Haworths Financial Services

Paraplanner of the Year – Outsourced
WINNER: Alison Neale – Principle Paraplanning Ltd
Highly commended: Jenna Mackenzie – The Verve Group
Also shortlisted was:
Jo Parkes – Navigatus

Paraplanner Team of the Year 2022 award
WINNER: Argonaut Paraplanning
Also shortlisted was:
Corbel Partners Ltd

Paraplanner Team Leader of the Year
WINNER: Aleksandra Sasin – Navigatus
Highly commended: Sue McFarlane – Plus Group
Also shortlisted were:
Heena Brown – abrdn
Gemma Johnston – Corbel Partners Ltd

New Paraplanner of the Year
WINNER: Morgan Leask – 7IM
Also shortlisted were:
Kimberley Malin – Four Oaks Financial Services Limited
Jack Wood – Hampshire Hill Group Ltd

Administrator of the Year
WINNER: Maria Mushtaq – Holden & Partners
Also shortlisted was:
Claire Ashdjian – Perspective Financial Group Ltd
Sophie Sawford – Plus Group

Main picture: Our paraplanner winners 2023

Photos: Sean East Photography

Professional Paraplanner