Register with PP

Newsletter, Jobs & Event Alerts


Shortlist for Professional Paraplanner Awards 2018 announced 

23 May 2018

Professional Paraplanner is delighted to announce the shortlists for the Paraplanner of the Year and the Paraplanner Team of the Year awards for 2018 which are in association with NS&I.

Rob Kingsbury, editor of Professional Paraplanner, says: “We received even more submissions this year than in our inaugural awards in 2017 and the quality was very high across both categories. Identifying who should be included in the final shortlists was a very difficult job indeed. We had a definitive set of criteria in respect of what we wanted to see in the submissions and that was strictly applied to come up with the four individuals and four firms who are on the shortlists.

The shortlist for the Paraplanner of the Year 2018 award is, in alphabetical order:

Nathan Fryer, PlanWorks

Rebecca Lucas, Lime Outsourced Paraplanning

Chetan Ravalia, Cooper Parry Wealth

Samantha Tonks, Wealth Wizards

The shortlist for the Paraplanner Team of the Year 2018 award is, in alphabetical order:

Acumen Financial Planning

Cooper Parry Wealth

Holden and Partners

Prosperity Independent Financial Advisors & Stockbrokers Ltd

Congratulations to everyone who is on the shortlist for getting this far.


The winners of both awards will be announced on 6 June 2018, immediately following the Professional Paraplanner Technical Insight Seminar, at the Grange St. Paul’s hotel in London.

Paraplanners wanting to attend the awards, if not booked on to the Seminar, should contact [email protected]. The Seminar is now fully booked with a waiting list.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!