Register with PP

Newsletter, Jobs & Event Alerts


PFS awards finalists announced

20 November 2017

The Personal Finance Society has announced the finalists for its 2017 Personal Finance Awards, due to be held on 22 November in London.

In the running for Chartered Financial Planner of the Year is Phillip Rose, Group IFA; Gemma Siddle, Eldon Financial and Natalie Wright, Mazars, while the finalists for the Chartered Financial Planning Firm of the Year award are AAB Wealth, Capital Asset Management and First Wealth.

Vying for the Investment Advice Specialist of the Year award will be Olivia Bowen, Castlefield; Richard Jones, St James Place and Robert Little, Bob Little & Co, while Allan Cruse; Strategic Solutions and Vanessa Townsend, Springfield Financial Services have been announced as the finalists for the Retirement and Later Life Advice Specialist of the Year award.

In the running for Paraplanner of the Year are Grahame Hopper, VWM Wealth and Caroline Richmond, HFM Columbus.

Mortgage and protection is also set to feature, with Natasha Phillips, Simpson Financial Services and Rachel Lane, Group Rapport nominated for Mortgage & Protection Advice Specialist of the Year.

In addition, the awards will also celebrate Outstanding Consumer Engagement, MoneyPlanner of the Year and media awards and will be hosted by broadcaster and former MP Gyles Brandreth at London’s Camden Roundhouse.

Personal Finance Society chief executive Keith Richards commented: “Now in their ninth year, our awards not only recognise excellence in financial planning but also the important and influential role that personal finance journalism plays.

“Once again, we received a record number of nominations, reflecting the growing reputation for expertise and public confidence that the adviser community is working very hard to propagate. The awards are a true reflection of the society’s strapline: standards, professionalism and trust.”

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!